Turkey, officially the Republic of Turkey, is a transcontinental country located mainly on Anatolia in Western Asia, with a portion on the Balkans in Southeast Europe

Turkey is known as Asia Minor, and the capital of the country is Ankara, with an area of ​​783.602 square kilometers. The meaning of Turkey’s name refers to nationalism, and the ruling regime is a central parliamentary constitutional republic.

The legislature is the responsibility of the parliament. Turkey has an ancient cultural heritage.

Turkey is a country that is active in natural disasters, especially earthquakes and floods.

Turkey is located in south-west Asia, which is located between Asia and the continent of Europe.

It is the link between the two continents. Turkey has four seas : The Mediterranean Sea to the south, the Black Sea to the north, the Sea of ​​Marmara in the center and the Aegean Sea to the west.

Turkey is a diverse country with many borders.

Turkey has eight countries: Greece, Bulgaria to the west, Syria to Iraq from the south, Iran to Armenia to the east, Azerbaijan to Georgia to the north.

Turkey has many different aspects of the surface, namely : Coastal areas.

The mountains, most notably the Ararat mountain at a height of 5137 meters.

Turkey’s varied climate – generally a dry semi continental Mediterranean variant—is heavily influenced by the presence of the sea to the north, south, and west and by the mountains that cover much of the country. The sea and the mountains produce contrasts between the interior and the coastal fringes. Several areas have the winter rainfall maximum typical of the Mediterranean regime, and summer drought is widespread. However, the elevation of the country ensures that winters are often much colder than is common in Mediterranean climates, and there are significant contrasts between winter and summer temperatures.